Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
Clase 2020: !!Felicidades de parte de sus profesores de español!!
Mesa de español primavera 2020
Conferencia de MSSLP
Conferencia de MSSLP
Participación de los estudiantes de SPAN 107 en la Feria Dental

Faculty

Virginia Adan-Lifante

Virginia Adán-Lifante 

Spanish Teaching Professor, World Languages Coordinator, Director of the Spanish Program

Contact: vadan-lifante@ucmerced.edu | (550) 513-3383 | COB2 379


Arturo Arias

Arturo Arias 

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Professor in the Humanities

Contact: aarias26@ucmerced.edu | COB2 210


Elizabeth Cisneros

Elizabeth Cisneros

Spanish Lecturer

Contact: ecisneros5@ucmerced.edu | COB2 380


Virginia Garcia

Virginia Garcia

Spanish Lecturer

Contact: vgarcia72@ucmerced.edu | COB2 372


Caroline Kreide

Caroline Kreide

Continuing Spanish Lecturer

Contact: ckreide@ucmerced.edu | COB2 380


Ignacio Lopez-Calvo

Ignacio López-Calvo

Professor of Latin American Literature and Culture, Presidential Endowed Chair in the Humanities

Contact: ilopez-calvo@ucmerced.edu | COB2 222 | Website: Ignacio López-Calvo


Dalia Magana

Dalia Magaña

Assistant Professor of Spanish Linguistics

Contact: dmagana6@ucmerced.edu | COB2 214 | Website: Dalia Magaña


Manuel M. Martin-Rodriguez

Manuel M. Martín Rodríguez

Literature and Cultures Professor

Contact: mmartin-rodriguez@ucmerced.edu | COB2 220 | Website: Manuel M. Martín Rodríguez


Yolanda A. Pineda Vargas

Yolanda A. Pineda-Vargas

Continuing Spanish Lecturer

Contact: ypinedavargas@ucmerced.edu | COB2 376


Cristian H. Ricci

Cristián H. Ricci

Iberian Studies and North African Studies Professor

Contact: cricci@ucmerced.edu | COB2 216


Elinor Torda

Elinor Torda

Continuing Spanish Lecturer

Contact: etorda@ucmerced.edu | COB2 376